50 years Messe München – A chronicle of memorable trade-fair moments. Messe München International IFAT - World's Leading Trade Fair for Water, Sewage, Waste and Raw Materials Management
IFAT
IFAT
Home Home
IFAT
Conceptual Sponsors Conceptual Sponsors
IFAT
For Exhibitors For Exhibitors
IFAT
For Visitors For Visitors
IFAT
ifat For Journalists
ifat Press releases
ifat Exhibitors' press releases
ifat Press calendar
ifat Media Kit
ifat Photo gallery
ifat Radio/TV broadcasting
ifat TV Service
ifat ecological concept
ifat
ifat
Exhibitor Database Exhibitor Database
IFAT
Events Program Events Program
IFAT
Getting There Getting There
IFAT
Accommodation Accommodation
IFAT
Newsletter Newsletter
IFAT
IFAT
IFAT IFAT IFAT


| Contact| Sitemap| Imprint |Deutsch
For Journalists / Press releases
No. 18
2012-05-11

Final report: IFAT ENTSORGA breaks all records

  • Approximately 125,000 visitors from 180 countries
  • 2,939 exhibitors from 54 nations
  • Unprecedentedly international profile
After best ever figures for exhibitor numbers and exhibition space, IFAT ENTSORGA set a new record with approximately 125,000 visitors (IFAT ENTSORGA 2010: 109,589 visitors). Dr Johannes F. Kirchhoff, Chairman of the IFAT ENTSORGA Advisory Board and Managing Partner of FAUN Umwelttechnik GmbH & Co. KG said: “IFAT ENTSORGA 2012 is remarkable for its large visitor numbers - significantly more guests than at the previous trade fair in 2010. The international customer profile also experienced outstanding growth.”
 
Of the 125,000 visitors, approximately 75,000 were domestic with a good 50,000 from abroad. In addition to Germany, the top ten visitor countries were – in this order – Austria, Italy, Switzerland, the Russian Federation, the Netherlands, Denmark, the Czech Republic, Turkey, Poland and Spain. Georg Huber, Chief Executive Officer of HUBER SE, confirmed that “IFAT ENTSORGA is the most important trade fair in the world. The trade fair turned in yet another impressive performance in 2012 in terms of its diverse international profile and very good visitor numbers.”
 
A total of 2,939 exhibitors from 54 countries (2010: 2,730 exhibitors from 49 nations) were presenting on 215,000 square meters (2010:195,000 square meters) from May 7 to 11, 2012 in Munich.
 
A further highlight was again the conference program, as confirmed by the poll conducted by tns infratest: 97 per cent of visitors to the events program scored it “good” to “excellent”. More than 16,000 visitors took part in the approximately 320 lectures and discussions on top topics such as Mega Cities, Water Management, Phosphorus Recycling from Sewage Sludge, the Closed Substance Cycle and Waste Management Act or Waste-to-Energy.
 
Internationality, quality, solutions – IFAT ENTSORGA is the industry “must” in every respect: 91 per cent of exhibiting companies scored the flagship quality of the most important trade fair for water, sewage, waste and raw materials management “good” to “excellent”. Josef Heissenberger, Chairman of the Board of Komptech, Austria: “IFAT ENTSORGA is the only internationally important trade fair in the recycling technology arena. As such, the public’s international credentials were also top notch and our stand was very well attended.” Joachim Foerderer, CEO of Passavant-Geiger added: “For Passavant-Geiger, IFAT ENTSORGA again proved to be an ideal platform for our sales activities. Our appearance again confirmed our belief that this trade fair has retained its position as the world’s leading trade fair.”

The next IFAT ENTSORGA will take place from May 5 to 9, 2014.
 
Further information: www.ifat.de
 
Messe München International
Messe München International is one of the world´s leading trade show companies. In Munich alone it organizes around 40 trade shows for capital and consumer goods, and key high tech industries. Each year more than 30,000 exhibitors and around two million visitors take part in the events held in the New Munich Trade Fair Center, the ICM – International Congress Center Munich, and in the MOC Event and Order Center. The leading international trade fairs of Messe München International are all FKM-certified, i.e. exhibitor and visitor numbers and the figures for exhibition space are collected in line with agreed standards and independently audited on behalf of the FKM (Gesellschaft zur Freiwilligen Kontrolle von Messe- und Ausstellungszahlen), a society for the voluntary monitoring of fair and exhibition statistics. In addition, Messe München International organizes trade shows in Asia, Russia, the Middle East and South America. With six subsidiaries in Europe and Asia and more than 60 foreign representatives actively serving over 90 countries, Messe München International has a worldwide business network. The Group also takes a pioneering role as regards sustainability: It is the first trade show company to be awarded energy efficiency certification from the technical inspection authorities TÜV SÜD.
 
Press contact:
Sabine Wagner
Trade Fair PR Manager, Central Division Marketing & Communication
Tel.: +49 89 / 9 49-21478, Fax: +49 89 / 9 49-21489
e-mail: sabine.wagner@messe-muenchen.de
 
18e/ZBMarCom/sw
IFATDownload press information
Google+
For exhibitors
IFAT @ Arab Water Week
IFAT Joint Stand for international exhibitors at Arab Water Week 2015 ... more
For exhibitors
Application documents
Now online! Download the application documents for IFAT 2016 ... more
SAVE THE DATE
IFAT 2016
back top recommend print
Other sites:

Messe München International IFAT 2014 - Weltleitmesse für Wasser-, Abwasser-, Abfall- und Rohstoffwirtschaft
IFAT
IFAT
Startseite Startseite
IFAT
Ideelle Träger/Partner Ideelle Träger/Partner
IFAT
Für Aussteller Für Aussteller
IFAT
Für Besucher Für Besucher
IFAT
ifat Für die Presse
ifat Akkreditierung
ifat Auslage Fachpresse
ifat Presseinformationen
ifat Presseinformationen der Aussteller
ifat Pressetermine
ifat Zukunftsdialog
ifat Media Kit
ifat Fotogalerie
ifat Hörfunk-Service
ifat TV-Service
ifat Ökologiekonzept
ifat
ifat
Ausstellerdatenbank Ausstellerdatenbank
IFAT
Rahmenprogramm Rahmenprogramm
IFAT
Anreise Anreise
IFAT
Hotel und Aufenthalt Hotel und Aufenthalt
IFAT
Newsletter Newsletter
IFAT
IFAT
IFAT IFAT IFAT
| Kontakt| Sitemap| Impressum |English
Für die Presse / Presseinformationen
Nr. 18
2012-05-11

Schlussbericht: IFAT ENTSORGA bricht alle Rekorde

  • Rund 125.000 Besucher aus 180 Ländern
  • 2.939 Aussteller aus 54 Nationen
  • Internationalität so hoch wie noch nie
Nach den Bestmarken bei der Ausstellerzahl und der Fläche, hat die IFAT ENTSORGA mit rund 125.000 Besuchern (IFAT ENTSORGA 2010: 109.589 Besucher) einen weiteren Rekord aufgestellt. Dr. Johannes F. Kirchhoff, Vorsitzender des Fachbeirats der IFAT ENTSORGA und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der FAUN Umwelttechnik: „Die IFAT ENTSORGA 2012 zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Besucherfrequenz aus – deutlich mehr Gäste als zur vorherigen Messe 2010. Hervorragend hat sich auch das internationale Kundenbild entwickelt.“
 
Von den 125.000 Besuchern kamen rund 75.000 aus dem Inland und gut 50.000 aus dem Ausland. Die Top Ten Besucherländer waren neben Deutschland – in dieser Reihenfolge – Österreich, Italien, Schweiz, die Russische Föderation, die Niederlande, Dänemark, Tschechische Republik, Türkei, Polen und Spanien. Georg Huber, Vorstandsvorsitzender der HUBER SE bestätigte, dass „die IFAT ENTSORGA die wichtigste Fachmesse weltweit ist. Auch 2012 überzeugte die Messe mit hoher Internationalität und sehr guten Besucherzahlen.“
 
Insgesamt 2.939 Aussteller aus 54 Ländern (2010: 2.730 Aussteller aus 49 Nationen) präsentierten sich auf 215.000 Quadratmetern (2010: 195.000 Quadratmeter) von 7. bis 11. Mai 2012 in München.
 
Ein weiterer Höhepunkt war erneut das Konferenzprogramm, wie die von tns infratest durchgeführte Umfrage bestätigt: 97 Prozent der Besucher des Rahmenprogramms vergaben die Bewertung „gut“ bis „ausgezeichnet“. Über 16.000 Teilnehmer nahmen an den rund 320 Vorträgen und Diskussionen zu Top-Themen wie Mega Cities, Wasserwirtschaft, Phosphor-Recycling aus Klärschlamm, Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetz oder Waste-to-Energy teil.
 
Internationalität, Qualität, Lösungen – die IFAT ENTSORGA ist in jeder Hinsicht das „Muss“ der Branche: 91 Prozent der ausstellenden Unternehmen bewerteten den Leitmessecharakter der wichtigsten Fachmesse für Wasser-, Abwasser-, Abfall- und Rohstoffwirtschaft mit „gut“ bis „ausgezeichnet“. Josef Heissenberger, Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung von Komptech, Österreich: „Die IFAT ENTSORGA ist im Bereich Recyclingtechnik die einzige Messe von internationaler Bedeutung. Dem entsprechend war auch das Publikum top-international und unser Stand sehr gut frequentiert." Und Joachim Foerderer, CEO von Passavant-Geiger, ergänzt: „Für die Passavant-Geiger hat sich die IFAT ENTSORGA wieder einmal als ideale Plattform für unsere vertrieblichen Aktivitäten erwiesen. Der Auftritt hat erneut unsere Überzeugung bestätigt, dass diese Messe ihre Position als Weltleitmesse unverändert beibehalten hat.“
 
Die nächste IFAT ENTSORGA findet von 5. bis 9. Mai 2014 statt.
 
Weitere Informationen unter www.ifat.de
 
Über die Messe München International (MMI)
Die Messe München International ist mit rund 40 Fachmessen für Investitionsgüter, Konsumgüter und Neue Technologien allein am Standort München einer der weltweit führenden Messeveranstalter. Über 30.000 Aussteller und rund zwei Millionen Besucher nehmen jährlich an den Veranstaltungen auf dem Messegelände, im ICM - Internationales Congress Center München und im MOC Veranstaltungscenter teil. Die internationalen Leitmessen der Messe München International sind FKM-zertifiziert, d.h. dass die Aussteller- und Besucherzahlen sowie Flächenangaben nach einheitlichen Standards ermittelt und durch einen unabhängigen Wirtschaftsprüfer testiert werden. Darüber hinaus veranstaltet die Messe München International Fachmessen in Asien, in Russland, im Mittleren Osten und in Südamerika. Mit sechs Tochtergesellschaften in Europa und Asien sowie über 60 Auslandsvertretungen, die mehr als 90 Länder betreuen, verfügt die Messe München International über ein weltweites Netzwerk. Auch beim Thema Nachhaltigkeit übernimmt sie eine Vorreiterrolle: Als erste Messeeinrichtung wurde sie mit dem Zertifikat „Energieeffizientes Unternehmen“ vom TÜV SÜD ausgezeichnet.
 
Ansprechpartner für die Presse:
Sabine Wagner
Projekt-PR-Referentin, Zentralbereich MarCom
Tel.: +49 89 / 9 49-21478, Fax: +49 89 / 9 49-21489
E-Mail: sabine.wagner@messe-muenchen.de
 
18d/ZBMarCom/sw
IFATDownload Presseinformation
Für Besucher
Online Registrierung
Hier Tickets kaufen
oder Gutscheine einlösen ... mehr
Für Aussteller
Verkehrsleitfaden
Informationen über die Verkehrssteuerung sowie Auf- und Abbau ...mehr
Jetzt online
Ausstellerdatenbank
Aussteller der IFAT 2014 auf einen Blick ... mehr
Jetzt Ticket kaufen
IFAT 2014
zurück top weiterempfehlen drucken
Andere Messeseiten: